Craig Silvey Books In Order | Full List 02/2024

Craig Silvey is an Australian author known for writing books that often explore themes of love, loss, and the complexities of human relationships. He has written several books which have been widely praised for their insightful storytelling and emotional depth.

Craig Silvey Books in Order

  1. Jasper Jones
  2. Honeybee
  3. Runt
  4. Rhubarb
  5. The Amber Amulet
  6. Jasper Jones
  7. 10 Short Stories You Must Read in 2010
  8. The World According to Warren
  9. The Underdogs of Upson Downs
  10. Jasper Jones DGFJF1

Summary of Craig Silvey Books in Order

Jasper Jones

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

The Amber Amulet

“The Amber Amulet” by Craig Silvey is a heartwarming and uplifting story about a young boy named Liam McKenzie who sets out to be a superhero. Armed with a mysterious amber amulet that grants him courage, strength, and the power of healing, Liam embarks on a mission to help his neighbors and make the world a better place. As he navigates through the challenges of everyday life, Liam learns important lessons about bravery, empathy, and the true meaning of heroism.

The novel is a delightful blend of humor, adventure, and touching moments that will resonate with readers of all ages. Silvey’s poignant storytelling and vivid character development bring Liam’s journey to life, portraying the magic and wonder of childhood as well as the universal themes of kindness, compassion, and the power of friendship. “The Amber Amulet” is a refreshing and enchanting read that reminds us of the extraordinary potential within each of us to make a positive impact on the world.

With its engaging narrative and endearing protagonist, “The Amber Amulet” is a captivating tale that celebrates the triumph of the human spirit and the extraordinary acts of everyday heroes. Silvey’s imaginative storytelling and heartfelt message make this book a must-read for anyone in search of inspiration, hope, and the transformative power of love and empathy.

Jasper Jones

“Jasper Jones” by Craig Silvey is a coming-of-age novel set in small-town Australia during the 1960s. The story follows the protagonist, a teenager named Charlie Bucktin, as he becomes embroiled in the mysterious and dangerous world of Jasper Jones, a rebellious and misunderstood outcast in their community. When Jasper enlists Charlie’s help to investigate a terrible crime, the two boys form an unlikely and bond that will change both of their lives forever.

As the boys delve deeper into the dark underbelly of their town, they uncover secrets and truths that challenge their understanding of morality, justice, and the nature of their society. “Jasper Jones” explores themes of prejudice, corruption, and the power of friendship in the face of adversity. The novel also touches on the complexities of family dynamics and the impact of social norms on individuals, making it a thought-provoking and emotionally resonant read.

With its vivid and evocative prose, “Jasper Jones” is a gripping and poignant tale that captures the essence of adolescence and the complexities of human nature. The novel has been praised for its compelling storytelling, rich character development, and powerful exploration of social issues, making it a must-read for fans of literary fiction and coming-of-age stories.

10 Short Stories You Must Read in 2010

The content is being updated …

The World According to Warren

The content is being updated …

The Underdogs of Upson Downs

The content is being updated …

Jasper Jones DGFJF1

The content is being updated …

About Craig Silvey

Craig Silvey is a renowned author and screenwriter hailing from Fremantle, Western Australia. His debut novel, Rhubarb, was met with critical acclaim upon its publication in 2004. His second novel, Jasper Jones, is widely regarded as a modern Australian classic and has been published in over a dozen territories, earning accolades on three continents including a nomination for the International Dublin Literary Award. In 2010, Jasper Jones was named the Australian Book Industry Awards Book of the Year. Silvey’s third novel, Honeybee, released in 2020, has also received widespread acclaim, winning the 2020 Dymocks Book Of The Year and the Indie Book Award for Best Fiction. Additionally, it was shortlisted for several prestigious awards including the Literary Fiction Book of the Year at the 2021 ABIA Awards and the Adult Fiction Book of the Year at the ABA Booksellers’ Choice Awards. In 2022, Honeybee was voted as Number 1 in the Better Reading Top 100. Silvey has also penned his first novel for Younger Readers, titled Runt.

Author Craig Silvey

Frequently Asked Questions about author Craig Silvey

Craig Silvey novels adaptations to the film

The content is being updated …

What types of books does Craig Silvey write

The content is being updated …

How many books has Craig Silvey written

As of my last update, Craig Silvey has written three books.

What was the first book written by Craig Silvey

The content is being updated …

Published at 3:33 - 04/02/2024
Relate To