H.L. Burke Books In Order | Full List 02/2024

H.L. Burke is a prolific author known for her imaginative and enchanting fantasy novels. With a focus on themes of magic, adventure, and romance, she has written over a dozen books that have captured the hearts of readers around the world. Her storytelling abilities and captivating worlds have established her as a leading voice in the fantasy genre.

H.L. Burke Books in Order

  1. Cora and the Nurse Dragon
  2. Dragon’s Curse (The Dragon and the Scholar #1)
  3. Fantastic Creatures (Fellowship of Fantasy, #1)
  4. Nyssa Glass and the House of Mirrors (Nyssa Glass, #1)
  5. Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales
  6. Magicians’ Rivalry (Spellsmith & Carver #1)
  7. Tales of Ever After (Fellowship of Fantasy, #4)
  8. To Court a Queen
  9. Coiled
  10. Hall of Heroes (Fellowship of Fantasy, #2)

Overview of H.L. Burke Books in Order

Cora and the Nurse Dragon

Cora and the Nurse Dragon is a fantasy novel by H.L. Burke that follows the story of Cora, a young girl with a terminal illness, who is visited by a magical creature known as a Nurse Dragon. The Nurse Dragon has the ability to heal and comfort those who are suffering, and it forms a special bond with Cora as it helps her through her illness. As Cora and the Nurse Dragon grow closer, they embark on a journey to find a cure for Cora’s illness, facing challenges and obstacles along the way.

The novel explores themes of friendship, courage, and the power of hope in the face of adversity. Through the bond between Cora and the Nurse Dragon, the book also delves into the importance of empathy and kindness in helping those in need. The story is filled with magical creatures, enchanting settings, and heartwarming moments that will captivate readers of all ages.

With its imaginative storytelling and endearing characters, Cora and the Nurse Dragon is a touching tale that celebrates the resilience of the human spirit and the transformative power of love and compassion. H.L. Burke’s writing brings to life a world of wonder and enchantment, creating a captivating and heartwarming story that will leave a lasting impression on readers.

Dragon’s Curse (The Dragon and the Scholar #1)

The content is being updated …

Fantastic Creatures (Fellowship of Fantasy, #1)

“The content is being updated …”

Nyssa Glass and the House of Mirrors (Nyssa Glass, #1)

Nyssa Glass and the House of Mirrors follows the adventures of Nyssa Glass, a young and talented thief living in a steampunk world. After being betrayed by her partner and forced to go into hiding, Nyssa takes a job in a mysterious mansion owned by the reclusive Dr. Vogel. As she explores the house, Nyssa discovers a world of secrets and strange inventions, and she soon finds herself entangled in a dangerous conspiracy that threatens the lives of everyone in the mansion.

As Nyssa delves deeper into the mystery, she must navigate a treacherous maze of traps and snares, all while trying to outwit her enemies and uncover the truth behind Dr. Vogel’s inventions. Along the way, Nyssa forms unusual alliances and discovers unexpected allies, including the enigmatic Ellis St. James, who may hold the key to unlocking the secrets of both the House of Mirrors and Nyssa’s own past. As the danger mounts and the stakes become higher, Nyssa must use all of her skills and cunning to survive and unravel the truth.

H.L. Burke’s Nyssa Glass and the House of Mirrors is a thrilling steampunk adventure filled with mystery, danger, and intrigue. The story is packed with unique and imaginative world-building, and Nyssa is a strong and resourceful protagonist who will captivate readers with her daring escapades and clever wit. The novel is a fast-paced and engaging read, blending elements of fantasy, science fiction, and suspense to create a truly original and exciting story.

Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales

“Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales” is a collection of short stories by H.L. Burke that combines animals, fantasy, and magic. Each story features a unique combination of creatures and magic, creating a whimsical and imaginative world for readers to explore. From shape-shifting cats to talking foxes, the stories showcase the author’s skill in creating vibrant and enchanting settings.

The stories in “Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales” are filled with adventure, humor, and heartwarming moments. Readers will be drawn into a world where animals play a central role in the magical events that unfold. Through the stories, H.L. Burke explores themes of friendship, loyalty, and the enduring bond between humans and animals. Whether it’s a mischievous monkey causing trouble or a brave dog on a quest, each tale captures the special connection between animals and the supernatural.

Overall, “Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales” is a delightful collection that will appeal to both animal lovers and fans of fantasy. H.L. Burke’s storytelling is captivating, and the magical elements add an extra layer of charm to each story. With its imaginative blend of animals and magic, this book promises to enchant readers of all ages.

Magicians’ Rivalry (Spellsmith & Carver #1)

“Magicians’ Rivalry” follows the story of Jericho Carver, a skilled spellsmith who uses his magical abilities to protect the city of Ravenwood. When a new rival magician named Simeon Lord arrives in town, claiming to be the rightful heir to Jericho’s family estate, the two find themselves embroiled in a dangerous rivalry. As they compete to prove their magical abilities, their rivalry escalates into a battle that threatens to destroy the city they both claim to be protecting. Meanwhile, a mysterious force lurks in the shadows, posing a greater threat to Ravenwood than either of the magicians could have imagined.

The novel is a fast-paced fantasy adventure filled with magic, intrigue, and unexpected twists. H.L. Burke’s vivid world-building and complex characters draw readers into a richly imagined world where magic and danger go hand in hand. As Jericho and Simeon face off in a battle of wits and magical prowess, they must also confront their own personal demons and learn to trust one another in order to save Ravenwood from a dark and powerful foe.

“Magicians’ Rivalry” is the first book in the “Spellsmith & Carver” series, and it sets the stage for an epic saga of magic, rivalry, and redemption. With its compelling characters and imaginative storytelling, the novel is sure to captivate fans of fantasy and adventure.

Tales of Ever After (Fellowship of Fantasy, #4)

The content is being updated …

To Court a Queen

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

Hall of Heroes (Fellowship of Fantasy, #2)

The content is being updated …

About H.L. Burke

H. L. Burke, a native of a small town in north central Oregon, spent her childhood surrounded by trees and farm animals, always with a book in hand. Her love for epic heroes from Middle Earth and Narnia led her to become an incurable romantic, and she developed an addictive personality when it came to her various fandoms. Despite her obsession with books, movies, and television series, she considers herself a well-rounded connoisseur of geek culture. Married to her high school crush, who is now a US Marine, she has moved multiple times but believes that home is wherever her husband, two daughters, and pets are. Burke is an author of fantasy and romance, including the series “The Dragon and the Scholar” and the award-winning Nyssa Glass Steampunk series. She invites readers to sign up for her monthly newsletter at www.hlburkeauthor.com.

Author H.L. Burke

FAQs about author H.L. Burke

H.L. Burke books conversions to the film

The content is being updated …

What types of books does H.L. Burke write

H.L. Burke writes fantasy and speculative fiction books.

How many books has H.L. Burke written

The content is being updated …

What was the first book written by H.L. Burke

The content is being updated …

Published at 7:52 - 06/01/2024
Relate To