Matthew S. Cox Books In Order | Full List 02/2024

Matthew S. Cox is an accomplished author known for his thought-provoking and imaginative storytelling. With a passion for science fiction and fantasy, he has written over a dozen books that delve into the realms of adventure, magic, and supernatural phenomena. Cox’s works explore themes of resilience, self-discovery, and the power of the individual in the face of adversity.

Matthew S. Cox Books in Order

  1. The Eldritch Heart (Eldritch Heart, #1)
  2. A Nighttime of Forever (Vampire Innocent, #1)
  3. Evergreen (Evergreen #1)
  4. The Girl Who Found the Sun
  5. Division Zero (Division Zero, #1)
  6. The Summer the World Ended
  7. Chiaroscuro: The Mouse and the Candle
  8. A Beginner’s Guide to Fangs (Vampire Innocent, #2)
  9. Prophet of the Badlands (The Awakened, #1)
  10. Nascent Shadow (Temporal Armistice, #1)

Overview of Matthew S. Cox Books in Order

The Eldritch Heart (Eldritch Heart, #1)

“The Eldritch Heart” by Matthew S. Cox is the first book in the Eldritch Heart series. The story follows a young woman named Vivian, who has the ability to control the mysterious energies known as eldritch. In a world where eldritch users are feared and hunted, Vivian struggles to keep her powers a secret. When she meets a group of rebels who are also eldritch users, she must decide whether to join their fight against the oppressive government.

As Vivian becomes more involved with the rebels, she uncovers shocking secrets about her own family and the true nature of eldritch. She must navigate dangerous alliances and face terrifying enemies in order to protect herself and those she cares about. With the help of her newfound friends, Vivian sets out on a journey that will challenge everything she thought she knew about herself and the world around her.

“The Eldritch Heart” is a thrilling fantasy novel that combines elements of magic, adventure, and political intrigue. The story is filled with suspense and surprises, and Vivian is a compelling protagonist whose journey will keep readers on the edge of their seats. Cox’s detailed world-building and complex characters make for an immersive reading experience that will leave readers eager for the next installment in the series.

A Nighttime of Forever (Vampire Innocent, #1)

The content is being updated …

Evergreen (Evergreen #1)

The content is being updated …

The Girl Who Found the Sun

“The Girl Who Found the Sun” by Matthew S. Cox follows the story of a young girl named Liora who embarks on a perilous journey to find the fabled Sun. Set in a dystopian world where the Sun has been hidden for generations, Liora sets out on a quest to bring light back to her dark and desolate world. Along the way, she encounters various obstacles and faces dangerous adversaries, but she is determined to succeed in her mission.

As Liora travels through the harsh and unforgiving landscape, she forms unexpected alliances and discovers her own inner strength. She learns valuable lessons about perseverance, friendship, and hope as she navigates through the treacherous terrain. The story is a captivating and emotional adventure that explores themes of resilience, bravery, and the enduring power of the human spirit.

“The Girl Who Found the Sun” is a gripping and heartwarming tale that will appeal to readers of all ages. With its richly imagined world and compelling characters, the novel offers a thought-provoking reflection on the importance of light and hope in the face of adversity. Cox’s masterful storytelling and evocative prose make this an unforgettable and inspiring read.

Division Zero (Division Zero, #1)

The content is being updated …

The Summer the World Ended

“The Summer the World Ended” by Matthew S. Cox is a post-apocalyptic novel that follows the story of a young girl named Dora. The world has been ravaged by a series of cataclysmic events, leaving behind a harsh and unforgiving landscape. Dora and her family struggle to survive in this new world, facing challenges such as scarcity of resources, marauding gangs, and the constant threat of danger. As they navigate through this hostile environment, they must rely on their wits and resourcefulness to stay alive.

The novel explores themes of survival, resilience, and the bond of family in the face of adversity. Dora and her family are forced to confront the harsh realities of their new world while also grappling with their own personal struggles. As they encounter other survivors and form alliances, they must learn to adapt to the new rules of this post-apocalyptic society. The Summer the World Ended is a gripping tale of hope, determination, and the indomitable human spirit in a world that has been forever changed.

Through compelling storytelling and vivid imagery, Matthew S. Cox paints a vivid picture of a world in chaos and the human instinct to survive against all odds. The novel offers a thought-provoking exploration of what it means to endure in the face of overwhelming challenges and the lengths to which people will go to protect those they love. Cox’s masterful storytelling and rich character development make “The Summer the World Ended” a captivating read for fans of post-apocalyptic fiction and anyone interested in the resilience of the human spirit.

Chiaroscuro: The Mouse and the Candle

“The content is being updated …”

A Beginner’s Guide to Fangs (Vampire Innocent, #2)

The content is being updated …

Prophet of the Badlands (The Awakened, #1)

The content is being updated …

Nascent Shadow (Temporal Armistice, #1)

Nascent Shadow (Temporal Armistice, #1) by Matthew S. Cox takes place in a future where humanity has colonized other planets and developed sophisticated technology. The story follows a group of time travelers who are tasked with preventing catastrophic events from altering the course of history. The main character, Braedon, is a member of this group and must navigate through various timelines to fulfill his mission.

As Braedon moves through different time periods, he encounters a range of challenges and adversaries. The novel explores themes of sacrifice, moral dilemmas, and the consequences of altering the past. As the plot unfolds, Braedon and his team must confront their own personal demons while also facing external threats that could have far-reaching consequences for the fate of humanity.

Nascent Shadow combines elements of science fiction, time travel, and action-adventure, creating a gripping narrative that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. With its intricate world-building and dynamic characters, the novel invites audiences to ponder the implications of time travel and the ethical complexities that come with altering history.

Who is Matthew S. Cox

Matthew, born in 1973 in the small town of South Amboy NJ, has dedicated most of his life to creating science fiction and fantasy worlds. Over the course of fifteen to eighteen years, he has meticulously developed the settings for his novels Division Zero, Virtual Immortality, and The Awakened Series, and continues to work on several other projects. In addition to his writing, Matthew is an avid gamer, with a particular love for fantasy and sci-fi gaming. He is a fan of anime, British humor, and intellectual science fiction that delves into the nature of reality and life after death. When he’s not deep in the worlds of his own creation, Matthew can be found gaming, spending time with his cats, and collaborating with author Tony Healey on a new science fiction project.

Author Matthew S. Cox

Frequently Asked Questions about author Matthew S. Cox

Matthew S. Cox books transformations to the screen

The content is being updated …

What types of books does Matthew S. Cox write

The content is being updated …

How many books has Matthew S. Cox written

The content is being updated…

What was the first book written by Matthew S. Cox

The content is being updated …

Published at 15:41 - 01/01/2024
Relate To